The Nobel for physics is awarded to japanese scientists

The Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to the Japanese Isamu Akasaki (85) and Hiroshi Amano (55), both from Nagoya University, and the American Shuji Nakamura (60). The three physicists invented the LED (Light Emitting Diode), the revolutionary electronic devices that exploit the optical properties of certain materials to produce light in a more energy-efficient and environmentally friendly way.